Français
3D, Video06.11.2010

Short Animation Film #41 : 8BITS

Short Animation Film #41 : 8BITS

It’s another incredible masterpiece from the Supinfocom school that we feature today! 8BITS, as its name suggest, is an incredible tribute to the videogames of the end of the 80′ and of the beginning of the 90″. The directors have gone through with their original idea: create a short animation film with everything that make the charm of these great retro games. There is a simple story, a fun and nervous gameplay, horizontal and vertical scrolling sequences, a lot of weapons and impressive bonus. The soundtrack, the graphics, the level design : everything is stunning. This short-film was made by Valérie Amirault, Jean Delaunay, Sarah Laufer and Benjamin Mattern. Don’t miss it, even more if you have played to these old games!

Visit the official website of 8BITS

Subtitles in English, Spanish and Japanese available on YouTube.

Give us your opinion Leave a comment
Leave a comment :)




Partager

Articles récents

Impressive paintings by LiGang Zheng Illustration, Traditional Painting07.12.2018

Impressive paintings by LiGang Zheng

You probably never heard about LiGang Zheng but you should definitely remember his name starting today. He is one of these gifted young artists who developed an amazing passion as well as an incredible talent...

Amazing colorful illustrations by Alexandra Zutto Illustration06.10.2018

Amazing colorful illustrations by Alexandra Zutto

Alexandra Zutto is a Russian artist, working as a freelance Illustrator and Designer since 2009. Her style is very interesting. She uses vibrant and contrasted colors, flowing shapes and puts an impressive amount of tiny...

The mind-blowing style of Brian Edward Miller Illustration24.09.2018

The mind-blowing style of Brian Edward Miller

Brian Edward Miller is one of those artists whose style is immediatly recognizable. This American illustrator based in Colorado caught our eyes. His art works are full of details, well-composed and the colors are really...

Animated Short Film #274 : Un Amour Deux Bêtes 3D, Video21.09.2018

Animated Short Film #274 : Un Amour Deux Bêtes

Rahi, a little merchant, travels peacefully on the back of his large creature in the jungle. When the creature meets for the first time a female of his own species, a breathless pursuit happen. That’s...

English
3D, Video06.11.2010

Short Animation Film #41 : 8BITS

Short Animation Film #41 : 8BITS

C’est une véritable chef-d’oeuvre que nous offre une nouvelle fois des étudiants de l’école Supinfocom ! 8BITS, comme son nom l’indique, est un fabuleux hommage aux jeux vidéo de la fin des années 80 et du début des années 90. Les réalisateurs sont allés au bout de leur folle idée : mettre dans un court-métrage d’animation tout ce qui fait le charme de ses jeux rétro. On retrouve donc un scénario simple, des niveaux défoulants et fun, des phases en scrolling horizontal et d’autres en scrolling vertical, des armes à gogo et des bonus à la pelle. La bande-sonore, la réalisation, le level-design : tout est au top. Le court-métrage a été réalisé par Valérie Amirault, Jean Delaunay, Sarah Laufer et Benjamin Mattern. A ne pas manquer, encore plus si vous avez connu les jeux vidéo de l’époque.

Visitez le site officiel de 8BITS

Qu'en pensez-vous ? Commenter cet article
Commenter cet article :)




Partager

Articles récents

Les peintures impressionnantes de LiGang Zheng Illustration, Peinture traditionnelle07.12.2018

Les peintures impressionnantes de LiGang Zheng

Vous n’avez probablement jamais entendu parler de LiGang Zheng mais vous devriez certainement retenir ce nom à partir d’aujourd’hui. Il est l’un de ces jeunes artistes surdoués et passionnés aussi à l’aise avec la peinture...

Les superbes illustrations colorées de Alexandra Zutto Illustration06.10.2018

Les superbes illustrations colorées de Alexandra Zutto

Alexandra Zutto est une artiste russe travaillant en freelance comme illustratrice et designer depuis 2009. Son style graphique est particulièrement intéressant. Elle utilise des couleurs vibrantes et contrastées, des formes fluides et insère une grande...

L’incroyable style de Brian Edward Miller Illustration24.09.2018

L’incroyable style de Brian Edward Miller

Brian Edward Miller fait parti de ces artistes dont le style est immédiatement reconnaissable. Cet illustrateur américain basé dans le Colorado est incontestablement l’un de nos coups de coeur. Ses oeuvres regorgent de détails, sont...

Animated Short Film #274 : Un Amour Deux Bêtes 3D, Video21.09.2018

Animated Short Film #274 : Un Amour Deux Bêtes

Un marchand vagabond prénommé Rahi se déplace à travers la jungle sur le dos d’une grande créature. Lorsque celui rencontre une femelle de son espèce pour la première fois, une course-poursuite effrénée s’en suis. Tel...