Français
3D, Video26.02.2011

Short Animation Film #53 : Dragonboy

Short Animation Film #53 : Dragonboy

When the dragon falls in love with the princess, the valiant knight must battle a lot more than excepted if he wants to keep the main role. This is the story of Dragonboy, as simple as funny and working like a charm in this short format. Dragonboy has a solid visual part and a great mise-en-scene. The characters face expressions are also very great. So it’s really hard to find a default to it’s short animation film directed by Lisa Allen, Shaofu Zhang and Bernardo Warman. And it logically wins a Gold Medal at the prestigious Student Academy Awards (Oscars for students projects). You can even read the reactions of the winning students in an article published by the Academy of Art University, the prestigious Californian university they are from.

Visitez the official website of Dragonboy

Give us your opinion Leave a comment
Leave a comment :)




Partager

Articles récents

Mind-blowing 3D chess game by Wojciech Magierski 3D19.06.2019

Mind-blowing 3D chess game by Wojciech Magierski

Wojciech Magierski is a Polish artist known for his top notch 3D works. His creativity and attention to detail are impressive.  Today we feature his incredible dark chess game where death is everywhere. All the...

Deconstructed : a series of beautiful portraits by Elena Iv-skaya Photography11.06.2019

Deconstructed : a series of beautiful portraits by Elena Iv-skaya

Elena Iv-skaya is a photographer born in Russia and currently living in Reunion Island. This artist is well-known worldwide for her creative woman portraits. She’s inspired by her models and feminine elegance. Her unique style...

Fascinating characters by Tomas Duchek Illustration09.06.2019

Fascinating characters by Tomas Duchek

Today we travel back in time to the medieval era with the beautiful digital paintings of Tomas Duchek. This Czech artist worked for 5 years on the excellent videogame Kingdom Come : Deliverance (created by...

Impressive paintings by LiGang Zheng Illustration, Traditional Painting07.12.2018

Impressive paintings by LiGang Zheng

You probably never heard about LiGang Zheng but you should definitely remember his name starting today. He is one of these gifted young artists who developed an amazing passion as well as an incredible talent...

English
3D, Video26.02.2011

Short Animation Film #53 : Dragonboy

Short Animation Film #53 : Dragonboy

Lorsque le dragon est amoureux de la princesse, c’est le vaillant chevalier qui doit s’accrocher si il ne veut pas que les rôles soient inversés. Tel est le scénario de Dragonboy, aussi simple que drôle et fonctionnant à merveille dans ce format court. Dragonboy se dote d’une solide réalisation et d’une mise en scène réussie. Les expressions des personnages sont elles-aussi bien retranscrites. Bref il est bien difficile de trouver un défaut à ce court-métrage réalisé par Lisa Allen, Shaofu Zhang et Bernardo Warman. Il a d’ailleurs remporté récemment la médaille d’or de la prestigieuse Student Academy Awards (les Oscars pour les projets étudiants). Vous pouvez d’ailleurs retrouver leurs réactions dans un article de l’Academy of Art University, la prestigieuse université californienne dont ils sont issus.

Visitez le site officiel de Dragonboy

Qu'en pensez-vous ? Commenter cet article
Commenter cet article :)




Partager

Articles récents

L’incroyable jeu d’échec 3D de Wojciech Magierski 3D19.06.2019

L’incroyable jeu d’échec 3D de Wojciech Magierski

Wojciech Magierski est un artiste polonais auteur de réalisations 3D de très haut niveau. Sa créativité et son soucis du détail sont toujours impressionnantes à voir. Aujourd’hui nous vous présentons son incroyable jeu d’échec autour...

Deconstructed : une série de sublimes portraits par Elena Iv-skaya Photographie11.06.2019

Deconstructed : une série de sublimes portraits par Elena Iv-skaya

Elena Iv-skaya est une photographe d’origine Russe vivant actuellement à La Réunion. Cette artiste s’est fait un nom mondialement grâce à ses portraits de femme très créatifs. Inspirée par ses modèles et leur féminité, elle...

Les fascinants personnages de Tomas Duchek Illustration09.06.2019

Les fascinants personnages de Tomas Duchek

Nous vous proposons aujourd’hui de retourner à l’époque médiévale avec les superbes peintures digitales de Tomas Duchek. Cet artiste Tchèque a travaillé pendant 5 ans sur l’excellent jeu Kingdom Come : Deliverance, créé par Warhorse...

Les peintures impressionnantes de LiGang Zheng Illustration, Peinture traditionnelle07.12.2018

Les peintures impressionnantes de LiGang Zheng

Vous n’avez probablement jamais entendu parler de LiGang Zheng mais vous devriez certainement retenir ce nom à partir d’aujourd’hui. Il est l’un de ces jeunes artistes surdoués et passionnés aussi à l’aise avec la peinture...