Français
Art, Others, Sculpture18.01.2012

Scott Weaver : San Francisco in 100 000 toothpicks

Scott Weaver : San Francisco in 100 000 toothpicks

100 000 toothpicks, 3000 hours of work (during the last 35 years) and a totally crazy idea: this is Rolling through the Bay, a project of the American artist Scott Weaver. This uncommon sculpture depicts many symbolic places and buildings of the famous Amercain city San Francisco. The toothpicks used come from the entire world. Scott Weaver has not finished his work yet. He still creates new parts of this sculpture day after day. The video and photos below will convince you of the incredible amount of details. Visit Scott Weaver’s website and Flickr for more medias.

Partager

Articles récents

Elizaveta Porodina’s photographs look like aquarel Photography13.12.2017

Elizaveta Porodina’s photographs look like aquarel

Today we feature some works of a very talented photographer born in Russia but now living in Munich, Germany. Elizaveta Porodina is a creative artist who transport us in her different universes with her wonderful...

Art-Spire is back! Art12.12.2017

Art-Spire is back!

We took our time but this time it’s for good: we are back! During this long break, we deeply missed you and now we really want to share our artistic discoveries with you again. Of...

Nature’s Gate, an amazing residence by Swan Architecture Architecture & Interior24.11.2017

Nature’s Gate, an amazing residence by Swan Architecture

The american firm Swan Architecture makes us dream with a beautiful countryside house. Located in the United States, the Nature’s Gate domain (that its name) includes a house, horse stable, barn, pastures, prairies, and ancillary...

Unbelievable photo-realistic illustrations by Kohei Ohmori Traditional Drawing23.11.2017

Unbelievable photo-realistic illustrations by Kohei Ohmori

Some artists give special attention to details. Others are literally perfectionist trying to reproduce reality in the most realistic way possible. Kohei Ohmori is one of them. This 22 year-old Japanese artist perfectly refines every...

English
Art, Autres, Sculpture18.01.2012

Scott Weaver : San Francisco en 100 000 cure-dents

Scott Weaver : San Francisco en 100 000 cure-dents

100 000 cure-dents, 3000 heures de travail réparties sur 35 ans et une idée totalement folle : voilà comment définir Rolling through the Bay, un projet de l’artiste américain Scott Weaver. Cette sculpture peu commune représente de très nombreux endroits symboliques de la célèbre ville américaine San Francisco. Les cure-dents utilisés pour celle-ci proviennent des quatre coins du monde et Scott Weaver n’a pas l’intention de s’arrêter là puisqu’il agrandit sa représentation de la ville au fil des mois. La vidéo et les photos ci-dessous devraient vous convaincre du soin apporté à cette sculpture. Pour en voir plus, visitez le site de Scott Weaver et son Flickr.

Partager

Articles récents

Elizaveta Porodina transforme la photo en aquarelle Photographie13.12.2017

Elizaveta Porodina transforme la photo en aquarelle

Nous vous proposons aujourd’hui de découvrir une talentueuse photographe d’origine russe mais basée à Munich en Allemagne. Elizaveta Porodina est une véritable artiste capable de nous transporter dans ses différents univers grâce à la qualité...

Art-Spire est de retour ! Art12.12.2017

Art-Spire est de retour !

Nous avons pris notre temps mais nous sommes bel et bien de retour ! Durant cette longue pause, vous nous avez manqué et nous avions cette dévorante envie de partager à nouveau nos découvertes artistiques...

Nature’s Gate, une incroyable résidence de Swan Architecture Architecture & Intérieur24.11.2017

Nature’s Gate, une incroyable résidence de Swan Architecture

Le cabinet d’architecture américain Swan Architecture nous fait littéralement rêver avec une maison de campagne gigantesque. Situé aux Etats-Unis, ce domaine appelé Nature’s Gate se compose d’une maison, d’une écurie, d’une grange, de grandes prairies...

Les illustrations photo-réalistes bluffantes de Kohei Ohmori Dessin traditionnel23.11.2017

Les illustrations photo-réalistes bluffantes de Kohei Ohmori

Certains artistes accordent une attention toute particulière aux détails. D’autres sont carrément des perfectionnistes tentant de reproduire la réalité de façon la plus réaliste plus possible. C’est le cas de Kohei Ohmori. Ce jeune artiste...