Français
3D, Art, Video24.04.2010

Short Animation Film #13 : Meet Meline

Short Animation Film #13 : Meet Meline

When a young French couple decides to create a short animation film in 3D it gives Meet Meline, a true masterpiece which currently makes a lot of buzz on the web ! Realized in two years during their free time, Meet Meline tells us the story of young girl who loves to isolate herself in her grand-parents barn in order to draw. One day a tiny creature gets lost in the barn and Meline try to find it. A not so easy objective as the creature moves quickly and knows how to hide itself.

Let’s be honest: Meet Meline is a huge achievement on every aspect. The most noticeable being the animations, notably the facial ones. We can see every emotions of Meline second after second and we are excited she is by the discovery. This sort animation film is also a real success in terms of technique, aesthetic and sound. The visuals are superb, the light effects are stunning, the camera shots are interesting and the soundtrack is also very great. Besides, the two creators Sebastien Laban (26 years-old) et Virigine Goyons (28 years-old) have put online a very complete making-of showing the amount of work done on the project. Take a look!

Voir le site officiel de Meet Meline

Le making-of.

Give us your opinion Leave a comment
Leave a comment :)




Partager

Articles récents

Mind-blowing 3D chess game by Wojciech Magierski 3D19.06.2019

Mind-blowing 3D chess game by Wojciech Magierski

Wojciech Magierski is a Polish artist known for his top notch 3D works. His creativity and attention to detail are impressive.  Today we feature his incredible dark chess game where death is everywhere. All the...

Deconstructed : a series of beautiful portraits by Elena Iv-skaya Photography11.06.2019

Deconstructed : a series of beautiful portraits by Elena Iv-skaya

Elena Iv-skaya is a photographer born in Russia and currently living in Reunion Island. This artist is well-known worldwide for her creative woman portraits. She’s inspired by her models and feminine elegance. Her unique style...

Fascinating characters by Tomas Duchek Illustration09.06.2019

Fascinating characters by Tomas Duchek

Today we travel back in time to the medieval era with the beautiful digital paintings of Tomas Duchek. This Czech artist worked for 5 years on the excellent videogame Kingdom Come : Deliverance (created by...

Impressive paintings by LiGang Zheng Illustration, Traditional Painting07.12.2018

Impressive paintings by LiGang Zheng

You probably never heard about LiGang Zheng but you should definitely remember his name starting today. He is one of these gifted young artists who developed an amazing passion as well as an incredible talent...

English
3D, Art, Video24.04.2010

Short Animation Film #13 : Meet Meline

Short Animation Film #13 : Meet Meline

Quand un couple de jeunes français décide de réaliser un court-métrage d’animation en 3D cela donne Meet Meline, un véritable chef d’oeuvre qui fait actuellement du buzz sur le net ! Réalisé en deux ans avec leur temps libre, Meet Meline raconte l’histoire d’une jeune fille qui adore s’isoler dans la grange de ses grands-parents pour dessiner. Un jour, une petite créature s’égare dans celle-ci et Meline tente de la retrouver. Un objectif pas si simple dans la mesure où la créature se déplace rapidement et sait se cacher.

N’y allons pas par quatre chemins : Meet Meline est un véritable tour de force par bien des aspects. Le plus marquants étant sans doute les animations et notamment celles du visage. Meline arrive à nous transmettre toutes ses émotions à chaque seconde. Nous sommes comme elle excité par la découverte. Ce court-métrage est également une incroyable réussite technique, esthétique et sonore. Les images sont superbes, les effets de lumières sidérants, les plans de caméra intéressant et la bande-son parfaitement dans le ton. Les deux créateurs Sebastien Laban (26 ans) et Viriginie Goyons (28 ans) ont de plus réalisé un making-of très complet montrant l’ampleur du boulot abattu. Avoir !

Voir le site officiel de Meet Meline

Le making-of.

  • Meg

    J’adore, c’est tout simplement sublime =)

Partager

Articles récents

Elizaveta Porodina transforme la photo en aquarelle Photographie13.12.2017

Elizaveta Porodina transforme la photo en aquarelle

Nous vous proposons aujourd’hui de découvrir une talentueuse photographe d’origine russe mais basée à Munich en Allemagne. Elizaveta Porodina est une véritable artiste capable de nous transporter dans ses différents univers grâce à la qualité...

Art-Spire est de retour ! Art12.12.2017

Art-Spire est de retour !

Nous avons pris notre temps mais nous sommes bel et bien de retour ! Durant cette longue pause, vous nous avez manqué et nous avions cette dévorante envie de partager à nouveau nos découvertes artistiques...

Nature’s Gate, une incroyable résidence de Swan Architecture Architecture & Intérieur24.11.2017

Nature’s Gate, une incroyable résidence de Swan Architecture

Le cabinet d’architecture américain Swan Architecture nous fait littéralement rêver avec une maison de campagne gigantesque. Situé aux Etats-Unis, ce domaine appelé Nature’s Gate se compose d’une maison, d’une écurie, d’une grange, de grandes prairies...

Les illustrations photo-réalistes bluffantes de Kohei Ohmori Dessin traditionnel23.11.2017

Les illustrations photo-réalistes bluffantes de Kohei Ohmori

Certains artistes accordent une attention toute particulière aux détails. D’autres sont carrément des perfectionnistes tentant de reproduire la réalité de façon la plus réaliste plus possible. C’est le cas de Kohei Ohmori. Ce jeune artiste...