Français
3D, Art, Video29.05.2010

Short Animation Film #18 : Logorama

Short Animation Film #18 : Logorama

Logorama is a name that may sound familiar to you and that’s probably because it’s the winner of 2010 Academy Award in the Best Animated Short Film category. This short-film has been created by the French agency H5. It was written and directed by François Alaux, Hervé de Crécy and Ludovic Houplain. As its name suggests, Logorama has the particularity to create a world based on logos of famous society from the entire world. An amazing number of logos has been required to make this short-film which lasts 16 minutes (so it’s not that short). Logorama is very colorful, original, ingenious and it hides a mature story with some crude dialogs. Logorama is a brilliant film, created in four years and which has took the risk to exposed itself to many lawsuit (no autorisation were asked to the societies featured in the movie).

Visit the official website of Logorama

Give us your opinion Leave a comment
Leave a comment :)




Partager

Articles récents

Mind-blowing 3D chess game by Wojciech Magierski 3D19.06.2019

Mind-blowing 3D chess game by Wojciech Magierski

Wojciech Magierski is a Polish artist known for his top notch 3D works. His creativity and attention to detail are impressive.  Today we feature his incredible dark chess game where death is everywhere. All the...

Deconstructed : a series of beautiful portraits by Elena Iv-skaya Photography11.06.2019

Deconstructed : a series of beautiful portraits by Elena Iv-skaya

Elena Iv-skaya is a photographer born in Russia and currently living in Reunion Island. This artist is well-known worldwide for her creative woman portraits. She’s inspired by her models and feminine elegance. Her unique style...

Fascinating characters by Tomas Duchek Illustration09.06.2019

Fascinating characters by Tomas Duchek

Today we travel back in time to the medieval era with the beautiful digital paintings of Tomas Duchek. This Czech artist worked for 5 years on the excellent videogame Kingdom Come : Deliverance (created by...

Impressive paintings by LiGang Zheng Illustration, Traditional Painting07.12.2018

Impressive paintings by LiGang Zheng

You probably never heard about LiGang Zheng but you should definitely remember his name starting today. He is one of these gifted young artists who developed an amazing passion as well as an incredible talent...

English
3D, Art, Video29.05.2010

Short Animation Film #18 : Logorama

Short Animation Film #18 : Logorama

Logorama est un nom qui vous dit peut-être quelque chose et pour cause, il s’agit ni plus ni moins du vainqueur de l’Oscar du Meilleur Court-Métrage d’Animation cette année. Le court-métrage est l’oeuvre l’agence française H5. Il a été écrit et réalisé par François Alaux, Hervé de Crécy et Ludovic Houplain. Comme son nom l’indique, Logorama a la particularité de créer un univers entier à partir des logos des sociétés les plus célèbres au monde. Un nombre impressionnant de logos a été requis pour réaliser ce court-métrage de 16 minutes (ce qui est relativement long). Sous cette explosion de couleurs, cette originalité et cette ingéniosité se cache un scénario assez mature et des dialogues parfois assez crus. Logorama est un film brillant, réalisé en quatre ans et qui a pris le risque de s’exposer à de nombreux procès (aucune autorisation préalable n’a été demandé aux marques représentées).

Visitez le site officiel de Logorama

Qu'en pensez-vous ? Commenter cet article
Commenter cet article :)




Partager

Articles récents

L’incroyable jeu d’échec 3D de Wojciech Magierski 3D19.06.2019

L’incroyable jeu d’échec 3D de Wojciech Magierski

Wojciech Magierski est un artiste polonais auteur de réalisations 3D de très haut niveau. Sa créativité et son soucis du détail sont toujours impressionnantes à voir. Aujourd’hui nous vous présentons son incroyable jeu d’échec autour...

Deconstructed : une série de sublimes portraits par Elena Iv-skaya Photographie11.06.2019

Deconstructed : une série de sublimes portraits par Elena Iv-skaya

Elena Iv-skaya est une photographe d’origine Russe vivant actuellement à La Réunion. Cette artiste s’est fait un nom mondialement grâce à ses portraits de femme très créatifs. Inspirée par ses modèles et leur féminité, elle...

Les fascinants personnages de Tomas Duchek Illustration09.06.2019

Les fascinants personnages de Tomas Duchek

Nous vous proposons aujourd’hui de retourner à l’époque médiévale avec les superbes peintures digitales de Tomas Duchek. Cet artiste Tchèque a travaillé pendant 5 ans sur l’excellent jeu Kingdom Come : Deliverance, créé par Warhorse...

Les peintures impressionnantes de LiGang Zheng Illustration, Peinture traditionnelle07.12.2018

Les peintures impressionnantes de LiGang Zheng

Vous n’avez probablement jamais entendu parler de LiGang Zheng mais vous devriez certainement retenir ce nom à partir d’aujourd’hui. Il est l’un de ces jeunes artistes surdoués et passionnés aussi à l’aise avec la peinture...