Français
Illustration08.10.2012

Astonishing vintage travel posters from the 1920s to 1950s

Astonishing vintage travel posters from the 1920s to 1950s

The design gallery ZEITLOS-BERLIN held an astonishing exhibition of vintage travel posters from October 13th through December 9th. These works created between 1920 and 1950 are a breathtaking travel into the past at a time where tourism just started growing thanks to the apparition of more comfortable, faster and innovative vehicles. The exhibition entitled “Safety, Speed, Comfort. Travel posters 1920-1950” reveals approximately 40 posters from two private collections (Joachim Apitz and Marc Wegner) but also furniture, lamps, and accessories from this period. Below you can find many posters with an undeniable cachet. For all the information, visit the website of ZEITLOS-BERLIN.

Give us your opinion Leave a comment
Leave a comment :)




Partager

Articles récents

Impressive paintings by LiGang Zheng Illustration, Traditional Painting07.12.2018

Impressive paintings by LiGang Zheng

You probably never heard about LiGang Zheng but you should definitely remember his name starting today. He is one of these gifted young artists who developed an amazing passion as well as an incredible talent...

Amazing colorful illustrations by Alexandra Zutto Illustration06.10.2018

Amazing colorful illustrations by Alexandra Zutto

Alexandra Zutto is a Russian artist, working as a freelance Illustrator and Designer since 2009. Her style is very interesting. She uses vibrant and contrasted colors, flowing shapes and puts an impressive amount of tiny...

The mind-blowing style of Brian Edward Miller Illustration24.09.2018

The mind-blowing style of Brian Edward Miller

Brian Edward Miller is one of those artists whose style is immediatly recognizable. This American illustrator based in Colorado caught our eyes. His art works are full of details, well-composed and the colors are really...

Animated Short Film #274 : Un Amour Deux Bêtes 3D, Video21.09.2018

Animated Short Film #274 : Un Amour Deux Bêtes

Rahi, a little merchant, travels peacefully on the back of his large creature in the jungle. When the creature meets for the first time a female of his own species, a breathless pursuit happen. That’s...

English
Illustration08.10.2012

Superbes affiches vintage de voyage de 1920 à 1950

Superbes affiches vintage de voyage de 1920 à 1950

La galerie de design ZEITLOS-BERLIN organise du 13 octobre au 9 décembre une exposition exceptionnelle de posters vintage de voyages. Ces oeuvres créées entre les années 1920 et 1950 sont un formidable retour dans le passé à une époque où le tourisme en était à ses balbutiements et allait connaître une croissance rapide grâce à l’apparition de moyens de transports longue-distance plus rapide et plus confortable. L’exposition nommée « Safety, Speed, Comfort. Le voyage en affiches, de 1920 à 1950 » dévoile une quarantaine d’affiches issues de deux collections privées (de Joachim Apitz et Marc Wegner) mais également des meubles et accessoires d’époque. Nous vous proposons ci-dessous une large sélection de ses oeuvres au style illustré et au cachet indéniable. Pour tout savoir, rendez-vous sur le site de ZEITLOS-BERLIN.

Qu'en pensez-vous ? Commenter cet article
Commenter cet article :)




Partager

Articles récents

Les peintures impressionnantes de LiGang Zheng Illustration, Peinture traditionnelle07.12.2018

Les peintures impressionnantes de LiGang Zheng

Vous n’avez probablement jamais entendu parler de LiGang Zheng mais vous devriez certainement retenir ce nom à partir d’aujourd’hui. Il est l’un de ces jeunes artistes surdoués et passionnés aussi à l’aise avec la peinture...

Les superbes illustrations colorées de Alexandra Zutto Illustration06.10.2018

Les superbes illustrations colorées de Alexandra Zutto

Alexandra Zutto est une artiste russe travaillant en freelance comme illustratrice et designer depuis 2009. Son style graphique est particulièrement intéressant. Elle utilise des couleurs vibrantes et contrastées, des formes fluides et insère une grande...

L’incroyable style de Brian Edward Miller Illustration24.09.2018

L’incroyable style de Brian Edward Miller

Brian Edward Miller fait parti de ces artistes dont le style est immédiatement reconnaissable. Cet illustrateur américain basé dans le Colorado est incontestablement l’un de nos coups de coeur. Ses oeuvres regorgent de détails, sont...

Animated Short Film #274 : Un Amour Deux Bêtes 3D, Video21.09.2018

Animated Short Film #274 : Un Amour Deux Bêtes

Un marchand vagabond prénommé Rahi se déplace à travers la jungle sur le dos d’une grande créature. Lorsque celui rencontre une femelle de son espèce pour la première fois, une course-poursuite effrénée s’en suis. Tel...