Français
3D, Illustration26.01.2015

Book – Digital Art Masters: Volume 9

Book – Digital Art Masters: Volume 9

Over 600 : it’s the incredible number of works visible in Digital Art Masters. Incredible yet not that surprising giving the fact that this series of books by 3DTotal always delights our eyes with hundreds of digital creations!

This book of 288 pages is divided in five very complete parts which will probably amaze and inspire you. The first chapter focuses on characters and creatures designs. Vampires, warriors, yetis, sci-fi soldiers, there are works for every taste! The second part presents more complete scenes: full-scale environments with sometimes vehicles and characters. The popular and funny cartoon characters are the subject of the third chapters which explores interesting and varied 2D/3D techniques. The book ends on two more chapters: one about fantasy, the other one about science-fiction. These are two popular universes, notably among concept artists.

Even if the Digital Art Masters books are dedicated to showcase works, they still give a lot of tips and techniques to allow intermediate artists to improve. Don’t forget that this book is not only for 2D enthusiasts but also for 3D lovers. The “case studies” contain many examples of how to use Photoshop, ZBrush and 3DS Max. Some of these mix different softwares and give an overall view of the creative process.

In conclusion, Digital Art Masters: Volume 9 is a great book to add to your library and you will enjoy it even more if you already know the basics of the softwares.

Give us your opinion Leave a comment
Leave a comment :)




Partager

Articles récents

Deconstructed : a series of beautiful portraits by Elena Iv-skaya Photography11.06.2019

Deconstructed : a series of beautiful portraits by Elena Iv-skaya

Elena Iv-skaya is a photographer born in Russia and currently living in Reunion Island. This artist is well-known worldwide for her creative woman portraits. She’s inspired by her models and feminine elegance. Her unique style...

Fascinating characters by Tomas Duchek Illustration09.06.2019

Fascinating characters by Tomas Duchek

Today we travel back in time to the medieval era with the beautiful digital paintings of Tomas Duchek. This Czech artist worked for 5 years on the excellent videogame Kingdom Come : Deliverance (created by...

Impressive paintings by LiGang Zheng Illustration, Traditional Painting07.12.2018

Impressive paintings by LiGang Zheng

You probably never heard about LiGang Zheng but you should definitely remember his name starting today. He is one of these gifted young artists who developed an amazing passion as well as an incredible talent...

Amazing colorful illustrations by Alexandra Zutto Illustration06.10.2018

Amazing colorful illustrations by Alexandra Zutto

Alexandra Zutto is a Russian artist, working as a freelance Illustrator and Designer since 2009. Her style is very interesting. She uses vibrant and contrasted colors, flowing shapes and puts an impressive amount of tiny...

English
3D, Illustration26.01.2015

Livre – Digital Art Masters: Volume 9

Livre – Digital Art Masters: Volume 9

Plus de 600 : c’est le nombre incroyable d’oeuvres présentes dans ce nouveau volume de Digital Art Masters. Il faut dire que depuis 8 ans, cette série de livres de 3DTotal a pris la bonne habitude de nous en mettre plein la vue !

Cet ouvrage de 288 pages se divise en cinq parties très développées qui vont vous permettre de trouver de l’inspiration. Le premier chapitre se concentre sur le design de personnages et créatures. Vampires, guerrières, yetis, soldats du futur, il y en a pour tous les goûts ! La deuxième partie se focalise sur des scènes complètes, des environnements de tous types avec parfois des personnages et des véhicules intégrés. Toujours très drôle et populaire, les personnages de cartoons occupent le troisième chapitre de l’ouvrage. Différents styles et techniques 2D/3D sont explorées. La fin du livre comporte deux chapitres : l’un centré sur l’univers de la fantasy et l’autre sur celui de la science-fiction, deux univers toujours très populaires chez les concept artists.

Bien que les Digital Art Masters soient davantage des livres de showcase que d’apprentissage pour amateurs, le livre regorge tout de même d’astuces et détails de techniques destinés aux artistes confirmés souhaitant encore s’améliorer. Rappelons que le livre se destine autant aux passionnés de 2D que de 3D. Les « case studies » montrent énormément d’exemples d’utilisations de Photoshop, ZBrush et 3DS Max. Certains mêlent évidemment les différents logiciels et permettent de mettre en avant le processus créatif.

En conclusion, il s’agit d’un très beau livre à ajouter à votre bibliothèque et que vous pourrez savourez encore davantage si vous connaissez déjà les logiciels abordés.

Qu'en pensez-vous ? Commenter cet article
Commenter cet article :)




Partager

Articles récents

L’incroyable jeu d’échec 3D de Wojciech Magierski 3D19.06.2019

L’incroyable jeu d’échec 3D de Wojciech Magierski

Wojciech Magierski est un artiste polonais auteur de réalisations 3D de très haut niveau. Sa créativité et son soucis du détail sont toujours impressionnantes à voir. Aujourd’hui nous vous présentons son incroyable jeu d’échec autour...

Deconstructed : une série de sublimes portraits par Elena Iv-skaya Photographie11.06.2019

Deconstructed : une série de sublimes portraits par Elena Iv-skaya

Elena Iv-skaya est une photographe d’origine Russe vivant actuellement à La Réunion. Cette artiste s’est fait un nom mondialement grâce à ses portraits de femme très créatifs. Inspirée par ses modèles et leur féminité, elle...

Les fascinants personnages de Tomas Duchek Illustration09.06.2019

Les fascinants personnages de Tomas Duchek

Nous vous proposons aujourd’hui de retourner à l’époque médiévale avec les superbes peintures digitales de Tomas Duchek. Cet artiste Tchèque a travaillé pendant 5 ans sur l’excellent jeu Kingdom Come : Deliverance, créé par Warhorse...

Les peintures impressionnantes de LiGang Zheng Illustration, Peinture traditionnelle07.12.2018

Les peintures impressionnantes de LiGang Zheng

Vous n’avez probablement jamais entendu parler de LiGang Zheng mais vous devriez certainement retenir ce nom à partir d’aujourd’hui. Il est l’un de ces jeunes artistes surdoués et passionnés aussi à l’aise avec la peinture...