Français
Illustration29.12.2014

Book : Beginner’s Guide to Digital Paintings in Photoshop Elements

Book : Beginner’s Guide to Digital Paintings in Photoshop Elements

Today we invite you to discover another book from 3DTotal. Beginner’s Guide to Digital Paintings in Photoshop Elements is, as its name suggests, a publication for the amateur illustrators who want to learn how to use Photoshop Elements and also ameliorate their skills at the same time. Even if dozens of pages are dedicated to learning the basics of drawings, this book is more for people who already know at least a minimum how to draw and who wants to go digital.

And in this case, it perfectly reaches its goal. The first part will familiarize you with the software, not only with the parameters to create or resize a document but also with all the tools you’ll be able to use to make a digital work. Once the interface assimilated, the tools known and some keyboard shortcuts memorized, your real job begins! First the drawing basics (composition, lights, colors, perspective, etc) are explained with a lot of schemes. Then different digital paintings are explained from A to Z : a mountainous landscape, a dark cave, a cartoon character and many more. This part of the book is particularly interesting because the step by step is very detailed. We learn techniques and notably about the use and creation of brushes.

The next part focuses on “Quick tips”. There are 44 pages and each one explain a specific elements in five steps. How to draw water, fire, hairs or even dragon muscles? You’ll have the answers! The book ends with a lot of beautiful professional illustrations for your personal inspiration. To make it short, Beginner’s Guide to Digital Paintings in Photoshop Elements is a solid book for a small price ($34). The amateur painters jumping into the digital world will enjoy this one!

Give us your opinion Leave a comment
Leave a comment :)




Partager

Articles récents

Mind-blowing 3D chess game by Wojciech Magierski 3D19.06.2019

Mind-blowing 3D chess game by Wojciech Magierski

Wojciech Magierski is a Polish artist known for his top notch 3D works. His creativity and attention to detail are impressive.  Today we feature his incredible dark chess game where death is everywhere. All the...

Deconstructed : a series of beautiful portraits by Elena Iv-skaya Photography11.06.2019

Deconstructed : a series of beautiful portraits by Elena Iv-skaya

Elena Iv-skaya is a photographer born in Russia and currently living in Reunion Island. This artist is well-known worldwide for her creative woman portraits. She’s inspired by her models and feminine elegance. Her unique style...

Fascinating characters by Tomas Duchek Illustration09.06.2019

Fascinating characters by Tomas Duchek

Today we travel back in time to the medieval era with the beautiful digital paintings of Tomas Duchek. This Czech artist worked for 5 years on the excellent videogame Kingdom Come : Deliverance (created by...

Impressive paintings by LiGang Zheng Illustration, Traditional Painting07.12.2018

Impressive paintings by LiGang Zheng

You probably never heard about LiGang Zheng but you should definitely remember his name starting today. He is one of these gifted young artists who developed an amazing passion as well as an incredible talent...

English
Illustration29.12.2014

Livre : Beginner’s Guide to Digital Paintings in Photoshop Elements

Livre : Beginner’s Guide to Digital Paintings in Photoshop Elements

Nous vous proposons aujourd’hui de découvrir un nouveau livre de 3DTotal. Beginner’s Guide to Digital Paintings in Photoshop Elements est comme son nom l’indique un ouvrage visant les illustrateurs amateurs et ayant pour objectif de leur apprendre à bien utiliser Photoshop Elements tout en améliorant leurs compétences. Bien que plusieurs dizaines de pages soient dédiées à l’apprentissage de bases du dessin, ce livre se destine davantage aux personnes sachant un minimum dessiner et souhaitant se lancer dans l’illustration numérique.

Et de ce côté ce guide rempli parfaitement son objectif. La première partie va vous familiariser avec le logiciel, c’est à dire non seulement tous les paramètres de création d’un nouveau document mais aussi tous les outils pouvant être utilisés pour créer une oeuvre digitale. Une fois l’interface assimilée, les outils connus et quelques raccourcis clavier mémorisés, les choses sérieuses commencent. Tout d’abord les bases du dessin (composition, éclairage, couleur, perspective, etc) nous sont expliquées, schémas à l’appui. Ensuite on entre dans le coeur du sujet avec différentes oeuvres expliquées du début à la fin : un paysage montagneux, une grotte sombre, un personnage cartoonesque et bien d’autres. Cette partie est particulièrement intéressante car le pas à pas est très détaillé et permet d’apprendre de nombreuses techniques, notamment par rapport à l’utilisation des brushes et à l’importance de savoir créer ses propres brushes.

La partie suivante se focalise sur des « Quick tips ». Nous avons droit à 44 pages et chaque page se focalise sur la création d’un élément précis en cinq étapes. Comment dessiner de l’eau, du feu, des cheveux, des muscles de dragons ? Vous aurez les réponses sous la main. L’ouvrage s’achève sur une trentaine de pages de magnifiques illustrations pour votre inspiration personnelle. En conclusion, ce Beginner’s Guide to Digital Paintings in Photoshop Elements est un ouvrage complet à un prix très abordable (27€). Les amateurs souhaitant se lancer dans le digital peuvent foncer !

Partager

Articles récents

Yelena York : une oeuvre colossale composée de 500 millions de points Illustration20.12.2017

Yelena York : une oeuvre colossale composée de 500 millions de points

Yelena York est une artiste américaine connue pour ses oeuvres tout en pointillés. Elle a commencé à travailler en tant qu’artiste il y a 5 ans et sa carrière est vraiment bien lancée depuis maintenant...

A-maze-ing Girls, les portraits labyrinthiques de Sofia Bonati Illustration18.12.2017

A-maze-ing Girls, les portraits labyrinthiques de Sofia Bonati

Sofia Bonati est une artiste née en Argentine en 1982 dont la carrière artistique a pris son envol lors de son arrivée au Royaume-Uni en 2013. Depuis, nous avons pu voir ses oeuvres lors d’expositions...

Elizaveta Porodina transforme la photo en aquarelle Photographie13.12.2017

Elizaveta Porodina transforme la photo en aquarelle

Nous vous proposons aujourd’hui de découvrir une talentueuse photographe d’origine russe mais basée à Munich en Allemagne. Elizaveta Porodina est une véritable artiste capable de nous transporter dans ses différents univers grâce à la qualité...

Art-Spire est de retour ! Art12.12.2017

Art-Spire est de retour !

Nous avons pris notre temps mais nous sommes bel et bien de retour ! Durant cette longue pause, vous nous avez manqué et nous avions cette dévorante envie de partager à nouveau nos découvertes artistiques...