Français
Illustration, Video17.07.2010

Short Animation Film #25 : The Can

Short Animation Film #25 : The Can

Carlos Lascano is a very talented 37 years-old Argentinean director and illustrator. He has directed the short-fillm “The can” to be a part of a program Red Bull organized with the University of Applied Arts in Vienna. The Can is animated in 2D using the stop-motion process. Then he makes some post-production on computer using many softwares like the successful and amazing After Effects. The final result is visually insane and the story, very simple and original, make us smile. We have to admit that Carlos Lascano is an expert of this kind of short-film. He has received many awards and a tour on his site is highly recommended to see all his works.

Visit the official page of The Can

Give us your opinion Leave a comment
Leave a comment :)




Partager

Articles récents

Mind-blowing 3D chess game by Wojciech Magierski 3D19.06.2019

Mind-blowing 3D chess game by Wojciech Magierski

Wojciech Magierski is a Polish artist known for his top notch 3D works. His creativity and attention to detail are impressive.  Today we feature his incredible dark chess game where death is everywhere. All the...

Deconstructed : a series of beautiful portraits by Elena Iv-skaya Photography11.06.2019

Deconstructed : a series of beautiful portraits by Elena Iv-skaya

Elena Iv-skaya is a photographer born in Russia and currently living in Reunion Island. This artist is well-known worldwide for her creative woman portraits. She’s inspired by her models and feminine elegance. Her unique style...

Fascinating characters by Tomas Duchek Illustration09.06.2019

Fascinating characters by Tomas Duchek

Today we travel back in time to the medieval era with the beautiful digital paintings of Tomas Duchek. This Czech artist worked for 5 years on the excellent videogame Kingdom Come : Deliverance (created by...

Impressive paintings by LiGang Zheng Illustration, Traditional Painting07.12.2018

Impressive paintings by LiGang Zheng

You probably never heard about LiGang Zheng but you should definitely remember his name starting today. He is one of these gifted young artists who developed an amazing passion as well as an incredible talent...

English
Illustration, Video17.07.2010

Short Animation Film #25 : The Can

Short Animation Film #25 : The Can

Carlos Lascano est un réalisateur et illustrateur argentin surdoué de 37 ans. Il a réalisé le court-métrage « The can » dans le cadre du programme Red Bull organisé avec l’Université des Arts Appliqués de Vienne. Ce dernier est animé en 2D avec la technique du stop-motion et a été ensuite retouché sur ordinateur via différents logiciels dont l’inévitable After Effects. Le résultat final est à tomber par terre et le scénario, très simple mais brillamment mis en scène, fait sourire. Il faut dire que Carlos Lascano est un véritable expert de ce genre de court-métrage. Il a été maintes fois primé et un tour sur son site est impératif pour voir ses autres oeuvres.

Visitez la page du court-métrage The Can

Qu'en pensez-vous ? Commenter cet article
Commenter cet article :)




Partager

Articles récents

L’incroyable jeu d’échec 3D de Wojciech Magierski 3D19.06.2019

L’incroyable jeu d’échec 3D de Wojciech Magierski

Wojciech Magierski est un artiste polonais auteur de réalisations 3D de très haut niveau. Sa créativité et son soucis du détail sont toujours impressionnantes à voir. Aujourd’hui nous vous présentons son incroyable jeu d’échec autour...

Deconstructed : une série de sublimes portraits par Elena Iv-skaya Photographie11.06.2019

Deconstructed : une série de sublimes portraits par Elena Iv-skaya

Elena Iv-skaya est une photographe d’origine Russe vivant actuellement à La Réunion. Cette artiste s’est fait un nom mondialement grâce à ses portraits de femme très créatifs. Inspirée par ses modèles et leur féminité, elle...

Les fascinants personnages de Tomas Duchek Illustration09.06.2019

Les fascinants personnages de Tomas Duchek

Nous vous proposons aujourd’hui de retourner à l’époque médiévale avec les superbes peintures digitales de Tomas Duchek. Cet artiste Tchèque a travaillé pendant 5 ans sur l’excellent jeu Kingdom Come : Deliverance, créé par Warhorse...

Les peintures impressionnantes de LiGang Zheng Illustration, Peinture traditionnelle07.12.2018

Les peintures impressionnantes de LiGang Zheng

Vous n’avez probablement jamais entendu parler de LiGang Zheng mais vous devriez certainement retenir ce nom à partir d’aujourd’hui. Il est l’un de ces jeunes artistes surdoués et passionnés aussi à l’aise avec la peinture...