Français
3D, Illustration, Photography15.09.2014

Book – e338: The Art of Loïc Zimmermann

Book – e338: The Art of Loïc Zimmermann

When 3DTotal decides to dedicate a book to only one specific artist, we could be sure that this artist is absolutely out of the ordinary. Loïc Zimmermann is known worldwide and frequently exhibits his works in every corners of the world. He worked as concept artist for movies such as Thor, True Grit, X-Men First Class or Harry Potter an the Half Blood Prince.

This French is a real all-rounder and this is the reason why his art and his creative process are so interesting. Over the 152 pages of this book, we discover his illustrations but also his 3D works, his photographs or his famous mixed media creations. These latest includes fabulous collages and illustrations cross over. The artist explains his inspirations but also how is style never stops to evolve. We can feel his desire not to limit to one medium or artistic field. We learn a lot about the software he uses, how he uses these and most importantly, in which purpose. Because e338: The Art of Loïc Zimmermann isn’t only an album of images, it also contains a lot of tips and advices to enlarge our creative horizon and skills.

As we expect coming from 3DTotal, the quality of the paper is really great and the binding is solid. The layout are visually appealing and the works are most of the time in full page. So we are able to see every details of the images. The book is available online for $34.99 and really deserves its place on the bookshelves of all art lovers.

Give us your opinion Leave a comment
Leave a comment :)




Partager

Articles récents

Mind-blowing 3D chess game by Wojciech Magierski 3D19.06.2019

Mind-blowing 3D chess game by Wojciech Magierski

Wojciech Magierski is a Polish artist known for his top notch 3D works. His creativity and attention to detail are impressive.  Today we feature his incredible dark chess game where death is everywhere. All the...

Deconstructed : a series of beautiful portraits by Elena Iv-skaya Photography11.06.2019

Deconstructed : a series of beautiful portraits by Elena Iv-skaya

Elena Iv-skaya is a photographer born in Russia and currently living in Reunion Island. This artist is well-known worldwide for her creative woman portraits. She’s inspired by her models and feminine elegance. Her unique style...

Fascinating characters by Tomas Duchek Illustration09.06.2019

Fascinating characters by Tomas Duchek

Today we travel back in time to the medieval era with the beautiful digital paintings of Tomas Duchek. This Czech artist worked for 5 years on the excellent videogame Kingdom Come : Deliverance (created by...

Impressive paintings by LiGang Zheng Illustration, Traditional Painting07.12.2018

Impressive paintings by LiGang Zheng

You probably never heard about LiGang Zheng but you should definitely remember his name starting today. He is one of these gifted young artists who developed an amazing passion as well as an incredible talent...

English
3D, Illustration, Photographie15.09.2014

Livre – e338: The Art of Loïc Zimmermann

Livre – e338: The Art of Loïc Zimmermann

Quand 3DTotal décide de publier un livre dédié à un seul artiste, on peut se douter qu’il s’agit là d’un artiste hors du commun. Loïc Zimmermann est connu à travers le monde entier et expose régulièrement ses oeuvres aux quatre coins du monde. Il a travaillé comme concept artist pour de nombreux films tels que Thor, True Grit, X-Men First Class ou encore Harry Potter et le Prince de Sang Mêlé.

Le français est un véritable touche-à-tout et c’est notamment pour cela que son art et son processus créatif sont aussi intéressants. Au fil des 152 pages de l’ouvrage, on découvre ses illustrations mais aussi ses oeuvres 3D, ses photographies ou encore ses oeuvres pluri-médias à l’image de ses fabuleux collages mixés à de l’illustration. L’artiste explique ses nombreuses inspirations mais également l’évolution de son style et sa volonté claire de ne pas se limiter à un medium et à un champ artistique. On en apprend aussi beaucoup sur les logiciels qu’il utilise, sa façon de les utiliser et surtout dans quel but. Car e338: The Art of Loïc Zimmermann n’est pas simplement un bel album d’images, il contient son lot d’astuces et conseils pour élargir davantage ses compétences et sa créativité.

On pouvait également s’y attendre venant de 3DTotal, la qualité du papier est aussi plaisante à l’oeil qu’au touché. La reliure est solide et les mises en pages sont belles. De plus les oeuvres sont régulièrement en pleine page ce qui permet au lecteur d’admirer les détails même les plus infimes. Disponible en ligne pour une trentaine d’euros, ce livre mérite une belle place dans toutes les bibliothèques d’amateurs d’art.

Qu'en pensez-vous ? Commenter cet article
Commenter cet article :)




Partager

Articles récents

L’incroyable jeu d’échec 3D de Wojciech Magierski 3D19.06.2019

L’incroyable jeu d’échec 3D de Wojciech Magierski

Wojciech Magierski est un artiste polonais auteur de réalisations 3D de très haut niveau. Sa créativité et son soucis du détail sont toujours impressionnantes à voir. Aujourd’hui nous vous présentons son incroyable jeu d’échec autour...

Deconstructed : une série de sublimes portraits par Elena Iv-skaya Photographie11.06.2019

Deconstructed : une série de sublimes portraits par Elena Iv-skaya

Elena Iv-skaya est une photographe d’origine Russe vivant actuellement à La Réunion. Cette artiste s’est fait un nom mondialement grâce à ses portraits de femme très créatifs. Inspirée par ses modèles et leur féminité, elle...

Les fascinants personnages de Tomas Duchek Illustration09.06.2019

Les fascinants personnages de Tomas Duchek

Nous vous proposons aujourd’hui de retourner à l’époque médiévale avec les superbes peintures digitales de Tomas Duchek. Cet artiste Tchèque a travaillé pendant 5 ans sur l’excellent jeu Kingdom Come : Deliverance, créé par Warhorse...

Les peintures impressionnantes de LiGang Zheng Illustration, Peinture traditionnelle07.12.2018

Les peintures impressionnantes de LiGang Zheng

Vous n’avez probablement jamais entendu parler de LiGang Zheng mais vous devriez certainement retenir ce nom à partir d’aujourd’hui. Il est l’un de ces jeunes artistes surdoués et passionnés aussi à l’aise avec la peinture...